WALKING GROUP 2

 

 

WALKING GROUP 2

Co-ordinator:  Tony Roberts

Tel: 07803 615916

 

Walks take place fortnightly, alternating between Mondays and Wednesdays.  The meeting place is at the lay-by on Mobberley Road just before the watertower (Travis Perkins) at 9.30 a.m.  Please let the leader know if you intend to go directly to the start.

We tend to gravitate towards longer walks (7-9 miles) in the summer months.  These will suit the more adventurous walkers within the U3A.

During June, together with Group 1, we include a linear walk broken up over 4 or 5 days.  This year it will be the combined Eddisbury and Delamere Ways (32 miles over 5 walks).

If you would like more details of any particular walk (e.g. difficulty, conditions underfoot or number of stiles) please ring the leader or if you have any other problems or matters for discussion please ring me on 07803 615916.

 

PLANNED WALKS JULY – DECEMBER 2017

 

Date Leader Telephone Walk Details Picnic/Pub Distance (miles)
Mon 3 Jul Geoff Dalton 07902 829249 Kingsley and the River Weaver Picnic 7
Wed 19 Jul Joy Jones 01565 634353 Audlem including the Shropshire Union Canal Picnic 6
Mon 31 Jul Colin Bowman 01565 653242 Packhorse Routes around Three Shire Heads Picnic 8
Wed 16 Aug Geoff & Elaine Lucas 07733 223663 Over Win Hill, Castleton Picnic 8.5
Wed 30 Aug Pauline Hales / Jane Winborn 07952 050765 Walton and Grappenhall Picnic 9
Wed 13 Sep Geoff & Elaine Lucas 07733 223663  TBC
Mon 25 Sep Tony Roberts 07803 615916 Bosley Reservoir and Croker Hill Picnic 6
Wed 11 Oct Alan & Kath Perks 01565 651893 Around Knypersley Picnic 6
Mon 23 Oct Geoff & Elaine Lucas 07733 223663 Parkgate and Little Neston Picnic 10.5
Wed 8 Nov Vanessa Pass TBC
Mon 20 Nov David & Pat Walton 01565 755232 Around Marbury, the Southern Cheshire Lakes TBC 7
Wed 6 Dec Tony Roberts 07803 615916 Christmas Lunch Pub  5

 

 

ANNUAL LINEAR WALKS

For a report from on the Annual Linear Walks organised by Walking Groups 1 and 2, 2012 – 2016 click on Linear Walks 

 

 

Waiting for Godot just south of Kelsall - March 2016

Waiting for Godot just south of Kelsall – March 2016

Picnic time on the North Cheshire Way - June 2016

Picnic time on the North Cheshire Way – June 2016

2016-06-15 14.29.42

Glad we are on this side of the fence! – June 2016